Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
3m shells into 6m loaders getting double loading... Normal?
2017-09-14, 03:00 AM
Post: #1
3m shells into 6m loaders getting double loading... Normal?
Hey guys a question, first time trying 3m shells into 6m loaders with 2 inputs I'm getting double loading. 40 loaders filling 80 shells. Normal? My listed load multiplier with complexity and 6m + 1 clip is 1.01 so I didn't expect to get any advantage over shorter loaders with the same load multiplier at the end... Now every loader cycle each autoloader processes 2 shells at once. Is this a special bonus for using loaders that can fit 2 shells at once lengthwise? I've always matched my loaders to my shells so I haven't seen this before. Any tips would be appreciated, thx for your time...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-09-14, 03:27 AM
Post: #2
RE: 3m shells into 6m loaders getting double loading... Normal?
Ive once read of bonuses for using shorter shells in longer loaders, but I don.t know if that is it.

Builds things*
*Quality Varies
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-09-14, 03:33 AM
Post: #3
RE: 3m shells into 6m loaders getting double loading... Normal?
How intriguing might need to give this a look

Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm. - Winston Churchill
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-09-14, 03:39 AM
Post: #4
RE: 3m shells into 6m loaders getting double loading... Normal?
Try it out if you're interested, I'd like to know if it's just me. I was using a 11x11x8h armored to 13x13x10h. My shells were like 3m even or 2997mm, 2 inputs per 6m loader. Getting the double load really changes refire, it's like having 2x shells ready to fire in each loader.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-09-14, 11:34 AM
Post: #5
RE: 3m shells into 6m loaders getting double loading... Normal?
There is such a thing like length Bonus but I dont know how it works. This could be it.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-09-14, 11:44 AM
Post: #6
RE: 3m shells into 6m loaders getting double loading... Normal?
Yes? Big Grin
Anyway, thanx for the experiment, good to know!

From the Depths english playlist starts here, before that it's hungarian:
https://youtu.be/Ltdx0yVI9cA?list=PLImar...ZokVtdBa73

[Image: 6yFiDvF.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-09-14, 12:28 PM
Post: #7
RE: 3m shells into 6m loaders getting double loading... Normal?
It's a mod or you aren't noticing something.
I've used plenty of <4m shells in 8m loaders, they definitely do not work that way.

Even if they did, the main selling point of clipless is having less explosive shells stockpiled: you want to empty the gun as soon as possible and then fire every shell as soon as it's loaded.
Sustained firerate is limited by input count/reloadtime so you aren't gaining anything anyway.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-09-14, 12:40 PM
Post: #8
RE: 3m shells into 6m loaders getting double loading... Normal?
(2017-09-14 12:28 PM)draba Wrote:  It's a mod or you aren't noticing something.
I've used plenty of <4m shells in 8m loaders, they definitely do not work that way.

Even if they did, the main selling point of clipless is having less explosive shells stockpiled: you want to empty the gun as soon as possible and then fire every shell as soon as it's loaded.
Sustained firerate is limited by input count/reloadtime so you aren't gaining anything anyway.

So the length multiplier is just a general boost to reloading time of all shells?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-09-14, 08:06 PM
Post: #9
RE: 3m shells into 6m loaders getting double loading... Normal?
Yes the longer the loader the bigger the bonus other wise 8meter shell's would need hours for reload

like's strange music Tongue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
2017-09-14, 08:08 PM
Post: #10
RE: 3m shells into 6m loaders getting double loading... Normal?
Length multiplier ( for complexity ) is 1/sqrt(loader length) iirc, so longer loaders benefit all shells. Pretty sure two 3m loaders would still beat out one 6m for 3m shells though.

Poke my boat! mostly pre-2.0 learning & catalogue thread - Heavy & light tanks 17/11/17. 6 ships made 2.0 aware. If it's not AotE I can't do it regularily - sea -> post processing -> eyestrain.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)