From The Depths - Forum
Translation - german - Printable Version

+- From The Depths - Forum (http://www.fromthedepthsgame.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Alpha (/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Forum: Suggestions (/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: Translation - german (/showthread.php?tid=37200)

Translation - german - CurtWagner - 2018-07-08 01:42 PM

Hi,

I found some threads regarding translations für differtent languages.
Is there already a timeline for doing translations?

I could imagine doin' translation into german.

Smile

RE: Translation - german - mrvecz - 2018-07-09 12:03 AM

As far as i am aware, there are no confirmed plans for any translations. I have yet to see Nick to say something about it. But in the meantime you can start translating it piece by piece.

Since i have no experience in translation i dont know how it should be done but i guess making a word document with every...single...word you can find and write a translation next to it.

War - Krieg
And so on... with every translatable word possible.

It will take alot of time i assure you. But you arent the only German on the forums, i am pretty sure there are others who could band together to make the best german translation possible.

RE: Translation - german - Skyer - 2018-07-09 12:34 AM

I'm partially German Big Grin
but my German grammar is crap, even though it is my father language, well so is Lithuanian and I have crap grammar in it too, even though I go to Lithuanian school, but Lithuanian has retarded grammar rules so i don't know if that counts either Big Grin

My English grammar is pretty good Big Grin

RE: Translation - german - CurtWagner - 2018-07-09 04:33 PM

Hi,
thanks for your replies.

Translating a text can't be done by just translating aevery single word seperately.
Ever tested the auto translation on youtube? It's horrible!

You have to translate a complete text.
This because of differences in grammar and different meaning of words regarding the context.